WHAT'S ON



Send your dates to
louise.lloydContact Louise Lloyd
See also
Poster Parade

September 2018


17 Sep Mon • PHOTO GROUP • 7.30pm to 9.30pm at Forester's Hall (above Tesco), competition discussions.

18 Sep Tue • CARERS • 10.30am to 12.30pm at the Methodist Church Hall. Kidlington and District Carers Group.

19 Sep Wed • EVERGREEN • 2.00pm to 4.00pm at Exeter Hall, Ever Green Club; talk by Russell Cherry: 'Cotswolds'.

20 Sep Thu • GOSFORD HILL • 9.15am to 10.45am at Gosford Hill School. Open Morning for intake due September 2019.

22 Sep Sat • FAMILY FUN DAY • 11.00am to 4.00pm at The Methodist Church Hall, Kidlington. See Poster Parade for details.

22 Sep Sat • BEER FESTIVAL • From 12.00noon at Stonesfield Village - playing fields. Live music and attractions for all the family.

24 Sep Mon • PHOTO GROUP • 7.30pm to 9.30pm at Forester's Hall (above Tesco), Cereta Drewett, "How a background in art has influenced Cereta's photography".

25 Sep Tue • MACULAR • 10.15am at Frank Cook Court, School Road. Macular Society; talk by Julia Brian: 'Fakes, Scams, Frauds, and Ripp Offs'.

25 Sep Tue • HISTORY • 7.50pm at Willow Tree Cafe, Moorside Place. Kidlington and District Historical Society; talk by Professor Gregory Stores: 'The Black Death - its nature and effect on society'.

26 Sep Wed • BALANCE CLASSES • 12.30pm to 1.30pm at Kidlington Methodist Church. AGE-UK class for Strength and Balance. See Poster Parade for details.

26 Sep Wed • LADIES GUILD • 7.15pm to 9.15pm at Exeter Hall. Kidlington Ladies Guild; talk: 'The History of Woodstock Royal Park' by Dr R Edwards.

27 Sep Thu • KIDLINGTON 2020 • 5.00pm and 7.00pm at Exeter Hall. Planning ahead for Kidlington's OctoCentenary — Celebrating 800 years of Local History. Click Card-4 headed 'Kidlington 2020' on front page. See also: Poster Parade.

27 Sep Thu • WI • 7.30pm at Foresters Hall (above Tesco). Kidlington Women's Institute Harvest Supper.

28 Sep Fri • PRELIMINARY HEARING • From 9.30am at The Council Chamber of Cherwell District Council Offices, Bodicote House, White Post Road, Bodicote, Banbury OX15 4AA. Preliminary Inspection of the proposal to implement Oxford's Unmet Housing Need. DETAILS: here.

28 Sep Fri • ANNIVERSARY • 7.00pm at St. John's Church, Broadway, Kidlington. 60th Anniversary Harvest Supper and Entertainment.

29 Sep Sat • ANTIQUES • 10.00am to 1.00pm at The Methodist Church Hall, Kidlington. Antique and Collectors Market. See Poster Parade for details.

29 Sep Sat • APPLE PRESSING • 12noon to 2.00pm at St. John's Church, Broadway, Kidlington.

29 Sep Sat • CREAM TEAS • 3.00pm to 5.00pm at St. John's Church, Broadway, Kidlington.

30 Sep Sun • CONCERT BRASS • 2.00pm at Exeter Hall. Kidlington Concert Brass presents a family concert 'Heroes and Villains'. See Poster Parade for details.

October 2018


06 Oct Sat • FAMILY HISTORY • 10.00am to 4.00pm at Marlborough School, Woodstock OX20 1L. Oxfordshire Family History Fair. Free entry. Free parking. See Poster Parade for details.

12 Oct Fri • DEADLINE • by noon today please, receipt of copy for the November 2018 edition of the printed magazine Kidlington News. Email: kidlingtonnews @yahoo.co.uk

15 Oct Mon • PHOTO GROUP • 7.30pm to 9.30pm at Forester's Hall (above Tesco), NIK software specialist - Aussie Thomson.

17 Oct Wed • SOUTH PACIFIC • Wed to Sat 20 Oct at Gosford Hill School. KAOS Kidlington Amateur Operatic Society's performance of the Musical South Pacific.

22 Oct Mon • PHOTO GROUP • 7.30pm to 9.30pm at Forester's Hall (above Tesco), member Geoff Ayres - Images from around the world.

26 Oct Fri • VOICE BREAKFAST • 7.15am for 7.30am at Foresters Hall, Breakfast Meeting for Members of Kidlington Voice.

27 Oct Sat • ANTIQUES • 10.00am to 1.00pm at The Methodist Church Hall, Kidlington. Antique and Collectors Market.

27 Oct Sat • COMMUNITY SINGERS • 2.30pm at Kidlington Baptist Church. 'Musical Memories' presented by the Kidlington Community Singers. See Poster Parade for details.

29 Oct Mon • PHOTO GROUP • 7.30pm to 9.30pm at Forester's Hall (above Tesco), competition - Projected images "Mechanisms", Prints "Doorways and Windows".

November 2018


09 Nov Fri • DEADLINE • by noon today please, receipt of copy for the December 2018 edition of the printed magazine Kidlington News. Email: kidlingtonnews @yahoo.co.uk

11 Nov Sun • CONCERT BRASS • 7.30pm at Exeter Hall. Kidlington Concert Brass, Remembrance Concert. More at www. KidlingtonConcertBrass .org.uk

24 Nov Sat • ANTIQUES • 10.00am to 1.00pm at The Methodist Church Hall, Kidlington. Antique and Collectors Market.

30 Nov Fri • VOICE LUNCH • 12.00noon to 2.00pm at Stratfield Brake Sports Ground (off Sainsbury's Roundabout). Lunch and meeting for Members of Kidlington Voice with guest speaker Adrian Colwell, Executive Director for Planning at Cherwell District Council.

December 2018


14 Dec Fri • DEADLINE • by noon today please, receipt of copy for the January 2019 edition of the printed magazine Kidlington News. Email: kidlingtonnews @yahoo.co.uk

16 Dec Sun • CONCERT BRASS • 2.00pm at Exeter Hall. Kidlington Concert Brass, Christmas Concert. More at www. KidlingtonConcertBrass .org.uk

January 2019


February 2019


March 2019


April 2019


May 2019


June 2019


July 2019


August 2019